Search results

1. cookestudios

Review: Canon EOS M5 by DPReview

Sorry to hear you feel that way. You're always welcome to get in touch with us if you have ideas for improvement or things you'd like to see us cover or if you'd be interested in contributing.
  2. cookestudios

Review: Canon EOS M5 by DPReview

I'm an editor at Fstoppers and I can assure you that the camera gear review game is not the biased manufacturer-pleasing game some people think it is. It does us no good to undermine our credibility in the long run.
  3. cookestudios

5D4 Phantom Battery Drain

Hey everyone, With my 1DX2 and 6D (and previous 5D3), I could leave batteries in the camera and pick it up days later without any substantial discharge. However, with the 5D4, after two days or so, my battery is often half-depleted. Has anyone else experienced this?
  4. cookestudios

Which Canon lens is most in need of updating.

Have you used the Tamrom 28-300 at all? It's no L glass, but I was pleasantly surprised for what it is.
  5. cookestudios

Which Canon lens is most in need of updating.

I think the lenses most in *need* of an update are: 1. 85L (autofocus really needs to be modernized) 2. 50 f/1.4 3. TS-E 45/90 (both could use sharpness on par with the 17 and 24)
  6. cookestudios

Anything shot with a 5D4

From my fresh 5D4 :)
  7. cookestudios

Fuji announces medium format mirrorless range

$2 is not well below $0, and 2/0 is not infinity; it's indeterminate. The best we can say is that the limit of 2/x as x approaches zero from the right is infinity. ;) p.s. Sorry, you activated the math geek.
  8. cookestudios

Major League

You can see all the equipment and settings by clicking the Flickr links.
  9. cookestudios

Review: Pentax K-1 sensor > 5D4 sensor

Right, exactly. I used my 5D3 happily (and dare I say enthusiastically) until I upgraded to the 5D4. Was I occasionally annoyed by the limited DR and file latitude? Yes. Did it ever stop me from getting a job done? Of course not.