Search results

1. M

Rumors are slow, let’s talk RF lens wish lists

I’d like to see Canon leverage the RF platform take a bite out of a couple lenses that you pretty much have to go elsewhere for. Give me a solid 14mm Prime in the$600-$800 range for Astro. And I’d LOVE to see a Canon RF version of the Laowa 24mm Probe macro lens. Don’t care if it costs a bit...
  2. M

New Firmware coming to the Canon EOS R

C’mon, man. The RP has it. Why not the R? How much longer will I have to endure my wife reminding me her RP has features that my R does not? How hard could it be to just update the R with it? Grrrrr!
  3. M

Is a Canon RF 14-28mm f/2L USM on the way? [CR1]

Yes. Please.
  4. M

Is a Canon RF 14-28mm f/2L USM on the way? [CR1]

TWO card slots? What a joke. If the image wasn't saved on at least THREE cards simultaneously it obviously wasn't worth taking in the first place. I'm a REAL professional, and would never insult my customer and fail them by putting their images at risk on a mere TWO card slots. I REFUSE to...
  5. M

Patent: Canon RF 40mm f/1.8 & Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 optical formulas

Do you think the 40mm might be the pancake that folks are clamouring for?
  6. M

And my RF 50 1.2L is better than the $100 50 Non L. Period.
  7. M

Thinks the current 35 1.8 is too expensive, and the $100 50 is better than the 24-105 4L. Riiight.... :rolleyes:
  8. M

Honest question. Isn't that the current RF 35mm 1.8 and the RP? To me, thats precisely what you're wishing for? What am I missing?
  9. M

Exactly. And a fun little macro to boot. Can't imagine another 35 1.8 would have anything to offer over the current 35 1.8? Doesn't make sense, perzactly. Unless there's something different about trying that's not apparent.
  10. M

The Canon EOS R5 will have an SD & CFExpress slot [CR2]

He didn’t ask you if you’ve ever had a CFast failure. He asked you if you’ve ever had an SD failure.
  11. M

Are these the 7 RF lenses Canon will be announcing in 2020? [CR1]