The Canon EOS R6 manual is available for download

HikeBike

R6
CR Pro
Feb 6, 2019
Maryland, USA
I want this camera too, but I may wait for the first (or second) price drop. As a hobbyist I don't really 'need' it. I have a 5DIII that still works.

One question I had...I thought this had a 12FPS mode and a 20FPS mode, but I didn't see anything about 20FPS in the manual. Was I confusing it with the R5?
Bottom of page 234.

Reactions: 1 user
Upvote 0
Here i am reading the R6 and R5 manual while i'm looking for a $600 dollar used 7D mark II.

I'm poor.
I got a 7D for about $280 years ago. Continues to work perfectly till I accidentally dropped it into a lake with non weather sealed Sigma 17-50. But the lens survived till today (maybe due to less electronics and easy to dry).

It has been fully used from how it looks and when I test the shutter count with ML, it already clocked 860k+ ! What a badass workhorse! It has better high ISO performance then modern Canon 24MP sensors.

7D series are truly a toughened workhorse. Get one if you can find it cheap. Canon's shutter life is crazy good.

• Haha
Upvote 0

Joules

doom
CR Pro
Jul 16, 2017
Hamburg, Germany
Upvote 0

YuengLinger

Print the ones you love.
CR Pro
Dec 20, 2012
USA
This is the manual I've been waiting for. I think the R6 will be great for events, and, when framed properly, just as good for portraits. I can use my R for higher resolution portraits, generally more formal, when very large prints (which, for me is about 17x22 max) involving families are needed. Even then, I can't really seen too many scenarios for "people" photography where 20 MP is deficient.