Search results

1. Mr.Magic

High Megapixel Camera to Come in Two Variants? [CR1]

As Canon wouldn't do the D800-D800E split, I'm not reading this as a high megapixel camera in 2 variants, but as a high mexapixel SENSOR coming in 2 variants: - in DSLR - in Mirrorless Let's hope....
  2. Mr.Magic

First fast prime for weddings & portraits

Currently, I'm think I made up my mind, thanks to the comments, so I guess the decision is made: I'll go for the Sigma 85mm f1.4, as it gets good reviews (just the AF has to be a good copy). I'll probably also go for the sigma 35mm f1.4. Why: 35 = general purpose, 85mm = definite portrait...
  3. Mr.Magic

First fast prime for weddings & portraits

Hi all! To set the scene: I've been working with zoom lenses for the past 3 years (24-70 f2.8 and 70-200 f4 IS). I use a 5DmkIII, and as backup a 650D/Rebel. Now, I want to take my photography further, as I absolutely admire the look of photo's taken with a fast prime lens, being f1.2 or f1.4...
  4. Mr.Magic

Post Your Best Landscapes

I'm in a competition with this picture - please click here: http://canon.nrc.nl/Picture/view/9682 - push STEM just left underneath the picture and fill in your e-mail thanks a million!
  5. Mr.Magic

*UPDATE* Here's an Invite for March 2, 2012

Re: Here's an Invite for March 2, 2012 Do you mean that at this moment, there are a lot more IXUS signs visible at this location?? That would be 100% logical: imagine using 5DmkIII posters/signs on this location, they would just 'give' us the announcement already then ;D
  6. Mr.Magic

Pre-Order Canon 5D Mark III

Voted 'no'. I will definitely buy it, but not at launch, probably too expensive then. I just bought a used 5D classic, so will buy the 5DIII when prices drop (end 2012-early 2013).
  7. Mr.Magic

*UPDATE* Here's an Invite for March 2, 2012