Search results

1. TAW

High School Soccer Video

I am very new to video and am hoping for some direction… My son plays varsity high school soccer and I would need to get some footage over the next few years for his college recruiting video. The video does not have to be great quality but what I found is I am much happier with 4k video which...
  2. TAW

1DX II - 4k Video - Stills

After only taking pictures for years, I have started to take a little video. I know I can take stills in camera from 4k video but can I do the same "out of" camera (e.g. Premiere Pro...)? Have a GREAT day! tom
  3. TAW

Soccer / Futball / Football - Just for fun!

I've set my camera down for the last six months or so but decided it was time to dust it off... I think my passion is back!
  4. TAW

CPS Repair

I am a Platinum CPS member and I have always had great experiences with CPS and felt it has been worth the money. I most recent experience is making me question that and I am curious if this is an anomaly or standard for CPS? A few weeks ago, I dropped my 1DX MII with a 100-400 II on a curb...
  5. TAW

FoCal Target on Tripod

Does anyone have a suggestion on how to mount a FoCal target on a light stand or tripod? Historically I mounted the target on a painting canvas and hung it on wall. Unfortunately that is no longer an option. Have a GREAT day! tom
  6. TAW

Stereoscopic Images / Video

I am venturing into completely new ground trying to take some images / video for playback in the Oculus Rift. The images / video will all include a burning fireplace (as that is our business). I have a 1DX II and another one I can borrow from a friend. Unfortunately we don't have any...
  7. TAW

Gear Help - Alaska - Bristol Bay Lodge