Search results

1. pardus

R5 IBIS... goodbye tripod. how slow can you go?

Had the R5 for a couple days and also got the RF24-70mm 2.8L IS lens. Biking up at my local trails, snapped this hand held at .3sec f13 iso100. Never thought dreamy waterfalls would be possible without a tripod. 100% crop below. Whats your slowest shutter speed hand held that stayed sharp?
  2. pardus

What's your Capture One tethered workflow?

I am brand new to Capture One and having a couple workflow issues that I can't seem to figure out and hoping someone can help me out. I am a product/commercial photographer shooting tethered with a Canon 5DS R and previously shot tethered with EOS utilities or Lightroom. So far I really like...
  3. pardus

Will the Trans-Pacific free trade deal make cameras cheaper?

Moderator note: Political comments and topics are prohibited. A simple question like the op posted quickly degrades into political arguments.
  4. pardus

Canon should release cameras like the auto industry

There are lots of topics and posts in this forums that are great but am getting so tired of the complainers when a new body is released that is not ideal for their type of photography. too many pixels, not enough DR... GAWD.... Imagine if the auto industry only launched one vehicle at a time...
  5. pardus

5DS R tethered live view focus problems

I have my 5DS R connected to my iMac in the current EOS utility 3. I am using a Zeiss Makro-plannar 50mm f2 lens which is manual focus. My studio strobes modelling lamp is bright and have a good contrast area to focus on and with my iMac have live view set and zoomed in to 16x to focus. I adjust...
  6. pardus

Tethered remote shooting overlay glitch help on Mac