Capture One Pro

Mar 1, 2015
I am curious if anyone uses or has tried Capture One Pro for processing landscape photos. I am not a professional and do not want to buy into Adobe's monthly plan. For a pro, that cost and use of Lightroom and Photoshop is excellent, but not for me.

Have been using Lightroom 5 for years, but would be in trouble should I want a new camera and would not be supported unless going to the monthly plan. So, at least playing with different programs.

Anyway, I am not putting down Adobe products, just wondering if others have tried Capture One Pro for landscape work. It is expensive and its used especially by fashion photographers. I am using the trial copy and the results I get have been excellent. In fact, better than I get with Lightroom. However, I am sure one is as capable as the other so I am not about to say one is better than the other.

Just curious of what photographers who have tried the program think of it. It is supposed to have an extensive leaning curve and I am sure it does, but I found it pretty easy to use, at least basic editing.

YuengLinger

Print the ones you love.
CR Pro
Dec 20, 2012
USA
SUNDOG04 said:
I am curious if anyone uses or has tried Capture One Pro for processing landscape photos. I am not a professional and do not want to buy into Adobe's monthly plan. For a pro, that cost and use of Lightroom and Photoshop is excellent, but not for me.

Have been using Lightroom 5 for years, but would be in trouble should I want a new camera and would not be supported unless going to the monthly plan. So, at least playing with different programs.