Hello! Help... what should I do?!

• Thread starter momothebest14291
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
M

momothebest14291

Hi Everybody! I'm a new member! :D ! Let me introduce my self... I'm Momo from Milan,Italy. I'm 20 and I'm studing Media Design and Multimedia Arts in Nuova Accademi di Belle Arti of Milan. Since during this years of university I have to shoot lots of videos I thought about buying a DSLR from Canon that allows me to shoot videos. Of course I thought about the 5D mark II but since the Mark III will come out soon I thought about waiting for it and till then buying a 60D... the problem is that I don't know if I should wait a little bit more for the Mark III without any camera or buying the 60D right now or the Mark II... ???

what do you suggest?

R

randyfath

Greetings from Ohio. I am a professional Commerical photographer and use a few of the Canon 5D MKII's, regardless of anything coming out in the future they are excellent cameras. My clients are always overwhelmed at the video quality and performance of the camera. For me personally I would purchase the full-frame body as it will give you a lot more
options shooting wide shots in video, and you will be shooting a lot using the widest lens you have. I highly recommend the 5D MKII because of it's performance, durability, and it being full-frame.

Upvote 0
R

ron582

Sorry, my english is not so good.

Ik heb vorig jaar 2010-09 de Canon 60d gekocht. Na een aantal maanden was ik er toch niet zo blij mee en liep tegen een aantal "problemen" dingen aan waar ik niet mee uit de voeten kon. Ik wilde meer! en was noiet tevreden met het resultaat. Nu heb ik in November 2011-11 na heel lang denken en kijken toch de canon 5D mark 2 gekocht. Ik ben er super blij mee. In het donker loop ik wel eens tegen het Af probleem aan maar dat valt in het niet tegen de fotokwaliteit. In een woord geweldig.