Is the new Canon full frame mirrorless called the EOS R?

Michael Clark

Now we see through a glass, darkly...
Apr 5, 2016
If it's really 1080p@60 , then afaiac it's another piece of garbage from Canon. Canon's intention above everything else is to protect their more expensive line video cameras. Canon can go F themselves.

Canon's reply:

"If you want a real video camera for a still camera price, get it from someone else. Thanks for asking, though."

Upvote 0

ahsanford

Particular Member
Aug 16, 2012
R is for Renaissance
A new Canon, no holding back on technology . 24mp at 20FPS, eye focus, silent shutter, EF compatible mount
Or R is for the Real world
New mount with adapter, 28mp, 6.5 FPS, no eyefocus, inferior focusing system.
I can’t wait to find out

I have never seen stock in a very specific feature climb so high in value in such a short period of time as Eye AF.

I've never used it before, but can someone convey to me how it went from being a neat new feature to 'if Canon's next camera doesn't have it, I'm setting my house on fire'?

- A

Reactions: 1 users
Upvote 0
I watch MSNBC online thru Youtube. There is typically 10 or more uploads of the same show. I don't know how may uploads there really are as NBC actively pulls them down. I have searched for music on YouTube and for each legit video there are XX number of illegal shares.

After you subtract all the copies that are being uploaded, how many new content is actually uploaded?