Here is the Canon EOS R6 Mark II & Canon RF 135mm f/1.8L IS USM

Still has the flippy and no tilt, too bad. Canon, would you please drop the flippy and incorporate a tilting screen. Or, add the tilt feature within the flippy that way photographers (not just content creators) will be happy.
As a photographer I prefer flipy cause it allows me to use the display in vertical shots (you know, a lot of use shoot vertically), the tilting would be mostly welcome for the classical horizontal video, but with vertical video exploding and all the vloging happening flip-out wins again cause it ads more options. The best solution is the one in the Sony A7rV I really hope that this will come to Canon someday...

Reactions: 1 users
Upvote 0

roby17269

R5, H5X + IQ1-80, DJI Mini & Mavic 3 Pro, GoPro 10
Feb 26, 2014
New York
rdmfashionphoto.com
The sony is so dreadfully slow though. When it came out my thought was it couldn't compete with the R6. Of course right now sports is my thing so obviously the bias toward speed is there.
As you imply, for people not deep into sports, the A7 IV it is plenty fast. Take me for example: I don't do sports and use the faster frame rates of my R5 sparingly to avoid being overwhelmed by too many images. I typically set it on 3 frames per second and switch to 8 when I know that fast action is coming. 3 is great as I can take single images easily when I want that... with 8, even if I pay attention, I usually end up with 2-3 images even if I wanted only 1.

For most people, the headline is 33mp > 20mp, implying that the A7 IV is better than the R6. Even if I know very well that the # of mp is only part of the story, it is an easily sellable number

Upvote 0

bergstrom

Photographer
Feb 23, 2015