Search results

1. D

Canon’s 2024 Roadmap, and the timeline surprised us [CR3]

Canon just does not get it or they really do not care about their professional camera products. Their delays of coming out with new updated cameras just gives Sony more camera sales. I know most of the Union set photographers have moved over to the Sony system. I don't know of anyone using...
  2. D

Canon EOS R5 Mark II to up 8K framerate [CR2]

For right now and my work flow I need a better camera for low light. I have all Canon gear and an arrange of professional lenses. The Sony beats Canon in low light with shadow detail and grain both in stills and motion but I hate the feel of the Sony camera and its menu. I hope the the R5 ll...
  3. D

Here is the Canon EOS R3

First off it looks like every other Canon body. I have been shooting for 41 years and the Canons have always fit my hand perfectly. When Sony and Fuji came out with their mirrorless bodies they were too small and they did not fit the users hand well. I believe the exterior of every new Canon...
  4. D

There are still surprises in store for the Canon EOS R5 announcement [CR2]

Say the camera is 45MP I would like to see as a photographer to chose what raw file size I would want. If I wanted a 20 MP or a 30MP depending on my job I would like to decide to pick the file size to save storage space and to speed up my computer. Second I would like to see the new Canon to...
  5. D

Poll: Are you going to be preordering the Canon EOS 90D or Canon EOS M6 Mark II?

30 years with Canon and I have decided to sell all my Canon gear and move over to Sony. I gave Canon time to come up with a professional mirrorless camera and they have failed. These cameras coming out are not of professonal grade. To me these are travel cameras. A professional grade camera...
  6. D

Canon Inc. releases Q1 2019 financial results