Search results

1. falcnr

Canon vs Sony mirrorless body

Hi folks, I am considering buying a mirrorless body to use on a zhiyun or similar gimbal for portable videoing of people, close objects, street scene, places etc. I'd prefer to stick with Canon to use on my extensive lens collection but i hear Sony A7 Mk3 is supposed to be the most popular...
  2. falcnr

Advice needed Canon Video camera.

Hello all, Been thinking of treading into new territory and buying a good quality video camera. To date i'm shooting stills with 1DX2 and having great results but its not a fast paced video camera for capturing BIF. Strictly personal use and 95% for wildlife. I'd prefer if i could use my...
  3. falcnr

Looking to get into video - Equipment advice

Hey folks, I've been toying with getting into video for some time now and feel ready to make a leap, mostly wildlife stuff but need to be able to video birds in flight. I'm a complete newbie with video. Any advice on equipment and would any be able to accept a myriad of Canon lens's I have for...
  4. falcnr

Replacement to the DX MK2 ?

Hello all, I've been off site for a while. Has there been any talk and timeline recently about a replacement to the 1DX MK2 ? I am needing to replace my 1dX MK2 and was thinking of buying a second but wondered if there were any talk of a replacement coming in the pipeline. Sorry if this...
  5. falcnr

1DX2 Firmware compatibility issue viewing images on computer

Hello there, not sure if any other 1DX 2 users have experienced this. I'm aware whenever new cameras come out there is inevitably a bit of a time lag between software and even after market accessories catching up with a new release. In this case My new 1DX 2 which is performing wonderfully...
  6. falcnr

5DSR Focus issues