Search results

1. killswitch

Which 150-600 for R6

I am looking to get a used 150-600 from Sigma or Tamron. Between these two any of you faced any noticeable focus hunting at the telephoto end (with its widest aperture) on a R6. I once used a Tamron 150-600 v1 and the thing that I felt about it was the zoom ring was tight and to go from 150 to...
  2. killswitch

Understanding Focal Length of a Portrait

Hi, I am a 3D artist working in the game industry, and we often get to recreate or cleanup scans of likeness of actors and actresses. Most cases we collect reference photos from various angles to understand the structure and form of the head. For full frontal shot of the portrait, we try to...
  3. killswitch

Macro Slider

I am new to macro photography. Using a Canon R6 with Laowa 100mm f2.8 2X Macro lens. Pretty quickly I found out that I will need a tripod (which I have) and a macro slider (i dont have) and need to do focus stacking to get a proper composition where the subject is in focus. Also need a focus...
  4. killswitch

Laowa 100mm f2.8 2X Macro APO for RF

Hi just bought a used but 10/10 condition Laowa 100mm f2.8 Macro. This is my first macro, manual lens and that too from a third party. Unless I missed something I am unable to take a shot when I press down on the shutter button. I have it set to manual operation mode, and using focus peaking to...
  5. killswitch

Optimal workflow for Facebook

What is your advice when saving out your photos for Facebook from Photoshop? The compression kills all the fine details as we all know. I have been scouring the net for possible solution then it dawned on me - content creators/photographers probably have more insight and the secret sauce for...
  6. killswitch

EOS R viewfinder issue