R1 Camera

Bert63

What’s in da box?
CR Pro
Dec 3, 2017
How many 1 series cameras do you currently own?

None, no need for one, no desire for one, and never could see spending the money for one. I'm not a pro, I don't need what the 1 series offers and I prefer more megapixels when I start to crop.

I have owned a "performance" 20MP camera - the 7D2. Once I moved to the 5D4 I preferred the extra real estate offered by 30MP. I still shoot my 7D2 and I still wish the sensor gave me more room to move around the frame.

My .02. :)

Reactions: 1 user
Upvote 0

Bert63

What’s in da box?
CR Pro
Dec 3, 2017
You are so hard to please. Would 24MP sensor @20FPS mechanical and 30-40FPS ES be more attractive to you?:)

24 might get me in the room. 30 might make me leave money on the nightstand.

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Keep in mind this was before the R5. Post R5 I really have no interest unless they bring something really special into that price line. I have more than I need right here at the $3,700 cheap seats.

Reactions: 1 users
Upvote 0

SecureGSM

2 x 5D IV
Feb 26, 2017
24 might get me in the room. 30 might make me leave money on the nightstand.

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Keep in mind this was before the R5. Post R5 I really have no interest unless they bring something really special into that price line. I have more than I need right here at the $3,700 cheap seats.
Sport photogs may disagree with you. I mean those that shoot on sidelines weather regardless and aren’t gentle (understatement) with their rigs. :)

Upvote 0

H. Jones

Photojournalist
Aug 1, 2014
This is what the manual says. It doesn't specify how much, just says it may slow down. Could you tell where you got that 6.5 fps? Someone did real life testing?

View attachment 192082
For a start, I own the R5 and can definitely say it's slower than 8 fps with anti-flicker on.