Would love some feed back

I am all self taught and have loved shooting sports and the other day i had a chance to go to a local college and shoot a lacrosse game. Here are a few images and would love some feedback on them. Don't be scared to be honest because i take it as a way to improve.

Attachments

• AI5A9343.jpg
    AI5A9343.jpg
    433.7 KB · Views: 270
  • AI5A9616.jpg
    AI5A9616.jpg
    456.6 KB · Views: 281
  • AI5A9993.jpg
    AI5A9993.jpg
    401 KB · Views: 254
  • AI5A9636.jpg
    AI5A9636.jpg
    513.8 KB · Views: 257
mailmanc03 said:
I am all self taught and have loved shooting sports and the other day i had a chance to go to a local college and shoot a lacrosse game. Here are a few images and would love some feedback on them. Don't be scared to be honest because i take it as a way to improve.

Forgot to say shot with 7d mark ii and sigma 120-300 2.8 1/1600 and iso 1000

Upvote 0
Mar 25, 2011
Provide a little more information. Were these out of the camera jpegs, or were they raw images that were edited. Do you have a calibrated monitor so that you can get the brightness, colors, and contrast right?

Some of that information will help the very knowledgeable people here to give suggestions.

To me, the images look a bit washed out, perhaps due to not using a calibrated monitor when you edited them??

Upvote 0
Mt Spokane Photography said:
Provide a little more information. Were these out of the camera jpegs, or were they raw images that were edited. Do you have a calibrated monitor so that you can get the brightness, colors, and contrast right?

Some of that information will help the very knowledgeable people here to give suggestions.

To me, the images look a bit washed out, perhaps due to not using a calibrated monitor when you edited them??

do you mean a white balance card?
raw edited, still having a hard time with white balance so if you have any suggestions i would love it

Upvote 0
mailmanc03 said:
Mt Spokane Photography said: