5Diii movie functions - realistic?

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

AlexBlais

Hi all, I am new to this forum but have been lurking daily for several months now. Just having fun like everyone else, and figured I'd join the fun even though I am no professional.

Just to get things straight, I am a video guy, not photography. Not sure how much we are welcomed here but heck, these cameras are great affordable video tools.

That being said, I had a few questions and thoughts about the new 5Diii (or whatever it'll be) concerning it's new video functions. Obviously no one knows but I've read a lot of expectations and I figured getting some feedback from you guys could enlighten me.

60fps in 1080p
I know this is something a big bunch of videographers are impatiently awaiting. For myself this would be the number one feature that would make me pre-order a new body without much more convincing. But here's my thinking... If Canon hasn't introduced the 60-1080 in the 1DX, and not even in the C300 which is a new and much more expensive video-dedicated camera, why is anyone expecting it in the 5Diii? Isn't it even a little stupid to hope for?

Improved Low Light Performance
Obviously I think that is probably a sure thing, everyone seems to agree on that.

Manual Sound Recording and Audio Meters?
I guess after seeing those new photos with the mic Port we could expect more integrated audio options.

1080 HDMI output when recording?
That is something else that I am much looking forward to getting in a new body. I use a lilliput monitor and getting that 480p preview does work, but it disapoints.

Focus Assist
Just throwijg it out there... Something that would be cool to see in DSLRs. Nkt expecting it though.

What do you think? Anything else we can expect?

JustinTArthur

Photo, Audio, and Video Hobbyist
Feb 29, 2012
Austin, TX, USA
www.flickr.com