Canon 60D v. Nikon D7000

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 21, 2010
Rocky said:
Can you tell me what are the "pro feature" that is missing on the 60D??

This would be my list of 'pro' features that the 7D has and the 60D lacks (but note that I am not a pro!):

• AF microadjustment
  • Lifespan of 50,000 more shutter actuations
  • 8 fps shooting speed
  • CF card (faster data transfers than SD)
  • PC sync socket (flash control)
  • Dual-axis electronic level (the 60D has only horizontal) - ok, I'm kidding on that one being a 'pro' feature :p

Upvote 0
U

unexposure

neuroanatomist said:
Rocky said:
Can you tell me what are the "pro feature" that is missing on the 60D??

This would be my list of 'pro' features that the 7D has and the 60D lacks (but note that I am not a pro!):

• AF microadjustment
  • 8 fps shooting speed
  • CF card (faster data transfers than SD)
  • PC sync socket (flash control)
  • Dual-axis electronic level (the 60D has only horizontal) - ok, I'm kidding on that one being a 'pro' feature :p
I would't really agree on that...

- AF Microadjustment is commonly "abused" to do some minor corrections to misbehaving lenses. "Pros" should use this in "emergency"-cases when for example the body was dropped when beeing on location and the only possibility to get the job done is by "fixing" it directly. For all other cases "Pros" can just go and make use of CPS.
- Lifespan might be a "Pro"-Feature. I'm on your side at this point.
- 8 FPS is not what I would consider a "pro feature". Neither 1ds (I, II, III) nor 5d (I, II) deliver such an amount of fps - it's just the placement for what the camera is made for. None of the "Pros" I know who do studiostuff or wedding which keep a 7d as backup-body bought it for the high fps-count.