Why I love the 200mm f2.0 prime

luckydude

1dxII, 5DIII, 7DII, lots of glass, tolerant wife
Aug 3, 2013
So I'm not a pro, not by a long stretch. But some pros convinced me to get the 200mm f2.0 and they were right.

http://www.mcvoy.com/lm/daryn/index.html

I've seen much better pictures from that lens by people better than me, I'm just stoked that a non-pro like me could get those pics. It's worth
the price. I've got a lot of Canon glass, this one is special and gets used a lot.

luckydude said:
So I'm not a pro, not by a long stretch. But some pros convinced me to get the 200mm f2.0 and they were right.

http://www.mcvoy.com/lm/daryn/index.html

I've seen much better pictures from that lens by people better than me, I'm just stoked that a non-pro like me could get those pics. It's worth
the price. I've got a lot of Canon glass, this one is special and gets used a lot.

Nice series and the perfect setting to use this wonderful lens. I shot both the old and new version. The old one felt like carrying a rock compared to the new version. I have been trying to get a refurbished one for a while - but no luck. Not many have been sold, so they get sucked from Canon's site the instant they come up for sale...

Upvote 0
Maiaibing said:
Perio said:
How do you clean front element of your 200 2.0 when it gets dirty?

Simply use a clean photo lens cloth - just remember to breath on the lens first (as with any other lens).