Ruined photo, or rescue opportunity?

35mm Film said:
I’ll have a look for you too but I don’t think I can do much more then what’s already been done. I feel for you but I feel for the couple more. I don't know your background but it might help if you follow a wedding photographer for a couple of weddings and even do some study or just stick to your day job. Did you charge the couple for this and do they know you are amateur photographer? I know some people say the best way to learn is to shoot lots, but you run the risk of running you name into the ground if you keep up with pictures like this. It’s not just the shadows that’s bad there are people’s heads that you can’t even see. I encourage people around me normally and I hate to be a stick in the mud.

Ha ouch! Good thing I have a day job, eh? My background is I've been in the automotive industry for 9 years and playing around with photography for about that long. I am no professional, and this was my second wedding. My first was for a friend who wasn't even going to have a photographer because of money issues, I never asked to be paid since I've never done anything like that. This wedding again everyone knew I'm no professional and as far as I understood they didn't want to pay premium for professional either and they said they enjoyed my photos and style from the previous wedding I did. I didnt ask to be paid for this either because I wasn't sure if should charge anything. i suppose its a good thing I didnt cash the check they gave me. Everything was running behind and it was a out 15-20 minutes prior to the ceremony when the group photos began. Yea I screwed up in the hustle, I guess I could stick to my day job but seriously car business isn't as fun or rewarding as you might think, so I will learn and do better next time. Thanks to everyone taking a look at the photo and giving me advice how to fix it. I greatly appreciate the members on this forum.

Upvote 0